My Account

contact
phone
search Route Search
  seahorse logo

Welcome to Riverside Luxury Cruises

Select the country

Riverside Mozart

Find your Dream Trip

close

Date

River

All

Trip Days

All

Departure From

All

Destinations

All

River

Max. Days

places

places

Experience

A LUXURY RIVER CRUISE ON THE DANUBE

A holiday on the Riverside Mozart means packing your suitcase just once, experiencing all kinds of things and being happy. In one of our world-class restaurants. At the spa with a sauna and massage. On an excursion. Or simply sipping an Earl Grey or a Taittinger Rosé on the Vista Deck as the beautiful Wachau landscape passes by. It's all about letting go.

It's not just the clocks that tick differently on the Riverside Mozart, but the ship itself. It sets new standards with suites instead of cabins, the smallest of which measures just 20 square metres. No other luxury river cruise ship on the Danube offers so much space and such a large crew. Service on board is excellent. And yes, different tastes can break up marriages - but this ship is uncompromisingly beautiful.

Sonja Gruber General Managerin

LIVING & SLEEPING

ELEGANCE AND MAGNIFICENCE - OUR SUITES

Whichever suite you choose on our 5-star luxury cruise ship, you will always make the right choice. Of course, they differ in nuance and size, but they all have in common fine materials such as leather and velvet, elegant marble bathrooms and king-size beds - and a comfortable sofa or armchair in which to relax. Wherever you look, you will see soft colours, inspired by nature and the different hues of the Danube - life on board the Riverside Mozart will never get too much. And a butler will be at your service in every suite.

Enjoy

CULINARY EXPERIENCES

Luxury is about choice. At Riverside Mozart, you have plenty of choices. Four different restaurants offer you culinary experiences. You will feel where you are not only by the scenery, but also by the creations of our chefs. As the luxury cruise ship glides along the Danube through the different regions, the specialities change too. From modern interpretations of dishes from the crown lands of the former Austro-Hungarian Empire to fine Italian pasta dishes and delicious tapas.

SHIP ROUTES ALONG THE DANUBE

4 Nights DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Pearls of the Danube Westbound
Pearls of the Danube Westbound
From the impressive capital of Austria along beautiful river landscapes to the Bavarian bishop‘s city of Passau – this cruise has it all!
3 Nights DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Pearls of the Danube Eastbound
Pearls of the Danube Eastbound
Here, you will be amazed. By your start in the baroque city of Passau, by the art of lock construction and, of course, by the breath-taking Danube landscape with its architectural gems including a in-depth exploration of Vienna.
4 Nights DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Danube Highlights Westbound
Danube Highlights Westbound
Budapest embraces the Danube like no other city, with the castle on one bank and the parliament on the other. This journey begins here and leads to further treasures on what is probably the most beautiful river in Europe: To the nature of the Wachau and finally to majestic Vienna.
7 Nights DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Danube Experiences
Danube Experiences
This cruise is sure to satisfy your curiosity. Discover the pastoral landscape of the Wachau and special features such as “Stift Melk” – and let yourself be touched by the beauty and spiritual power of these places as well as an in-depth exploration in Vienna.
7 Nights DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Danube Waltz
Danube Waltz
Explore in depth the Danube on this cruise which includes the three famous capitals of Vienna, Budapest and Bratislava. Your cruise also takes in smaller towns as well as an opportunity to enjoy sailing time on the beautiful Riverside Mozart.
1 / 6

DESTINATIONS

HIGHLIGHTS ALONG THE DANUBE RIVER CRUISE

Vienna

Austria

Two tales. One city. Vienna is the city of classical music. Vienna is Mozart and Strauss. It’s also street art on the sandy beach and fun in the countryside. It’s bohemian and bourgeoisie, and oh so baroque. What a city!

Budapest

Hungary

No wonder many filmmakers have chosen Budapest as their backdrop. EVITA, INFERNO and SPY were filmed in Budapest. The city is a metropolis and health resort in one. It’s the Castle District ,Chain Bridge and Count Dracula. It is a city of intrigue, art, nightlife and history. There truly is something for everyone.

Bratislava

SLOVAKIA

Once understated and not very well know, Bratislava has become a pearl on the Danube. It reveals its splendor at the castle and in its enchanting old town. It is a city wih a sense of humor. Look for the bronze monument to a canal worker, who mischievously looks out of a manhole cover at the passers-by. Will you be one of them?

Linz

Austria

Linz? Often, the only things that come to mind are “Linzer Torte” and Mozart’s Linz Symphony. The city is truly underestimated, with its baroque main square and magnificent old town. Do you love a good market? Then Linz is your town, boasting eleven farmers markets and two Christmas Markets. One, the “Urfahraner Market” takes place in both the Spring and Fall. Shopping anyone?

Passau

Germany

Passau is first and foremost a university town. That is why it is young, vibrant and full of life. Then there are the three rivers, the Danube, Inn and Ilz, which flow together in the city and give it a special character. Speaking of character, Passau has quite the amount of character thanks to the prevalence of Baroque and Gothic architecture including many beautiful churchs and cathedrals as well as the Veste Oberhaus, a fortress since the Middle Ages.

Dürnstein

Austria

Dürnstein is a village with narrow streets and the canons’ monastery, whose blue church tower stretches out majestically into the Heavens – giving the city a distinctive look along the shores of the mighty Danube. High above the village is the castle, or rather what remains of the castle. It is there that you can trace an exciting story: King Richard the Lionheart was imprisoned here – and would possibly have died there if a singer had not saved him. Come learn the enchanting story yourself.

Melk

Austria

It is not just any monastery, but the monastery par excellence. Built in 1746 by order of the Benedictine monks, it sits enthroned on a rock nearly 200 feet above the ground. Surely you know the famous novel “The Name of the Rose”. The story begins in Melk Abbey and this is also where it ends – in the breathtaking library. 100,000 volumes in 12 rooms.

Grein

Austria

Between the green hills and the blue Danube is nestled the charming city of Grein. The rococo theatre in Grein, which is Austria’s oldest theater, was built in 1793 solely to provide a little diversion for the guests passing through. It is located in the middle of the enchanted old town and is still preserved. Its wooden hall is situated in today’s town hall. Another highlight is Greinsburg Castle with its maritime museum, which provides a perfect overview of the history of navigation on the Danube for history or maritime buffs.

Krems

Austria

An important trading center in ancient times, Krems is now considered one of the most ornate towns in Austria. Two of the special places in Krems are the “Körnermarkt” and the tobacco factory, where 75,000 Virginia cigars were still being produced annually in 1920. Today, parts of the factory are used for the university and the charming “Kunsthalle” featuring modern and contemporary Austrian art.

EXERCISE & RELAX

ONBOARD SPORTS AND A LOT OF WELLNESS

Work out in the gym with Technogym equipment or swim competitive laps - the pool's counter-current system challenges you to perform at your best. And the outdoor track on deck 3 is perfect for jogging and walking. Fancy a sauna? Anytime. Riverside Mozart has two spa areas: one for men and one for women, each with a Finnish sauna and steam room. How about another massage? Or a treatment? Or a visit to the hairdresser?

WITH US ON BOARD, YOU ALSO TRAVEL TO FIND YOURSELF

WE LOOK FORWARD TO WELCOMING YOU!

Mein Account

contact
phone
search Routensuche
  seahorse logo

Welcome to Riverside Luxury Cruises

Select the country

Riverside Mozart

Finden Sie Ihre Traumreise

close

Datum

Fluss

Alle

Reisedauer

Alle

Abfahrtsort

Alle

Destinationen

Alle

Fluss

Max. Tage

Orte

Orte

Willkommen an Board der Riverside Mozart

Ein Urlaub auf der Riverside Mozart heißt: Nur einmal den Koffer packen, ganz Unterschiedliches erleben und glücklich sein. In einem der erstklassigen Restaurants. Im Spa mit Sauna und Massage. Bei einem Ausflug. Oder ganz einfach mit einem Earl Grey oder einem Taittinger Rosé auf dem Vista Deck, wenn die liebliche Landschaft der Wachau vorbeizieht. Es ist ein einziges Sichtreibenlassen.

Nicht nur die Uhrzeit tickt auf der Riverside Mozart anders, sondern auch das Schiff selbst. Es setzt neue Maßstäbe, hat Suiten statt Kabinen, die kleinste misst bereits 20 Quadratmeter. Kein anderes Luxus-Flusskreuzfahrtschiff auf der Donau bietet so viel Platz und eine so vielköpfige Crew. Der Service an Bord ist exzellent. Und ja, am unterschiedlichen Geschmack können Ehen zerbrechen – dieses Schiff aber ist kompromisslos schön.

Sonja Gruber General Managerin
Lobby Mozart mit Sofa und Sessel

Wohnen & Schlafen

ELEGANZ UND WAHRE GRÖSSE – UNSERE SUITEN

Ganz gleich, für welche Suite Sie sich in unserem 5-Sterne Luxus-Kreuzfahrtschiff entscheiden: Sie treffen immer die richtige Wahl. Natürlich unterscheiden sie sich in Nuancen und in den Größen, was sie jedoch eint: Edle Materialen wie Leder und Samt, elegante Marmor-Bäder und King-Size-Betten – und ein lässiges Sofa oder ein kuscheliger Sessel zum Entspannen. Wo immer Sie hinschauen, sehen Sie sanfte Farben, für die sich die Designer dieses Schiffes von der Natur und den unterschiedlichen Farben der Donau haben inspirieren lassen – das Leben an Bord der Riverside Mozart wird Ihnen niemals zu bunt. Und in jeder Suite sorgt ein Butler um Ihr Wohl.

Genießen

KULINARISCHE ERWECKUNGEN

Luxus heißt, die Wahl zu haben. Auf der Riverside Mozart haben Sie die Wahl. Vier verschiedene Restaurants bieten Ihnen kulinarische Erweckungen. Hier spüren Sie nicht nur an der Landschaft, wo Sie sind, sondern auch an den Kreationen unserer Köche. Mit dem Dahingleiten des Schiffes luxuriösen Kreuzfahrtschiffes durch die unterschiedlichen Regionen ändern sich auch die jeweiligen Spezialitäten. Modern interpretierte Gerichte aus den Kronländern des ehemaligen Habsburgerreiches Österreich-Ungarn beispielsweise, zudem feine italienische Pasta-Gerichte oder köstliche Tapas.

Routen entlang der Donau

4 Nächte DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Perlen der Donau - westwärts
Perlen der Donau - westwärts
Wien ist immer eine Reise wert. Genau hier beginnt diese viertägige Tour. Und anschließend erleben Sie den Charakter der Donau, wie sie sich windet und mäandert. An ihrem Ufer liegen bezaubernde Dörfer, noch ein Besuch im barocken Linz und dann geht es weiter zur alten Bischofsstadt Passau.
3 Nächte DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Perlen der Donau in östlicher Richtung
Perlen der Donau in östlicher Richtung
Hier werden Sie staunen. Von Ihrem Start in der Barockstadt Passau, von der Kunst des Schleusenbaus und natürlich von der atemberaubenden Donaulandschaft mit ihren architektonischen Perlen inklusive einer ausführlichen Erkundung von Wien.
4 Nächte DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Donau Highlights in westlicher Richtung
Donau Highlights in westlicher Richtung
Budapest umarmt die Donau wie keine andere Stadt, mit der Burg am einen und dem Parlament am anderen Ufer. Diese Reise beginnt hier und führt zu weiteren Schätzen am wohl schönsten Fluss Europas: In die Natur der Wachau und schließlich ins majestätische Wien.
7 Nächte DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Erlebnisse an der Donau
Erlebnisse an der Donau
Diese Kreuzfahrt wird Ihre Neugierde stillen. Entdecken Sie die pastorale Landschaft der Wachau und Besonderheiten wie das Stift Melk - und lassen Sie sich von der Schönheit und spirituellen Kraft dieser Orte ebenso berühren wie von einer eingehenden Erkundung in Wien.
7 Nächte DANUBE | Riverside Mozart
Donauwalzer
Donauwalzer
Entdecken Sie die Donau auf dieser Kreuzfahrt, die die drei berühmten Hauptstädte Wien, Budapest und Bratislava umfasst. Die Kreuzfahrt führt Sie auch in kleinere Städte und bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, auf der schönen Riverside Mozart zu fahren.
1 / 6

Destinationen

HIGHLIGHTS ENTLANG DER DONAU-FLUSSKREUZFAHRT

Wien

Österreich

Hier spielt die Musik. Wien ist die Stadt der Klassik. Wien ist Mozart und Strauß. Ist aber auch Streetart am Sandstrand und Gaudi im Grünen. Ist Bohème und Bürgertum und feinstes Barock. Nicht zu vergessen die Spanische Hofreitschule und ein Besuch im Kaffeehaus. So reich. So faszinierend. Was für eine Stadt!

Budapest

Ungarn

Kein Wunder, dass viele Filmemacher Budapest als Kulisse gewählt haben. EVITA, INFERNO und SPY wurden in Budapest gedreht. Die Stadt ist Metropole und Kurort in einem. Ist Burgviertel und Kettenbrücke. Und wurde im Burglabyrinth nicht Vlad Tepes gefangen gehalten? Richtig, das ist der Mann, der als Graf Dracula bekannt wurde. Ach, es gibt so viel zu sehen und zu erleben!

Bratislava

SLOWAKEI

Einst galt sie als graue Maus. Inzwischen ist sie eine Perle an der Donau. Ihre Pracht zeigt sie auf der Burg und in ihrer zauberhaften Altstadt. Und was wäre Bratislava ohne den feinsinnigen Humor seiner Bewohner, die einem Kanalarbeiter ein Bronzedenkmal gewidmet haben: Schelmisch schaut er aus einem Gullideckel den Passanten hinterher.

Linz

Österreich

Linz? Da fallen einem oft nur die Linzer Torte und Mozarts Linzer Sinfonie ein. Die Stadt ist unterschätzt. Mit ihrem barocken Hauptplatz und ihrer herrlichen Altstadt. Dort ist auch der Palais Thun, in dem Mozart einst zu Gast war, um dem Grafen Thun-Hohenstein eine neue Sinfonie zu präsentieren. Da er aber keine dabeihatte, schrieb er sie Hals über Kopf in Linz.

Passau

Deutschland

Passau ist zunächst einmal Universitätsstadt. Deshalb ist sie jung und voller Leben. Und dann sind da die drei Flüsse Donau, Inn und Ilz, die in der Stadt zusammenfließen und ihr einen besonderen Charakter verleihen. Sonst noch was? Logisch. Krachend viel Barock, ein Klosterviertel, wunderschön, und die Veste Oberhaus, seit dem Mittelalter eine Festung.

Dürnstein

Österreich

Dürnstein ist ein Dorf mit schmalen Gassen und dem Chorherrenstift, dessen blauer Kirchturm auch als «Fingerzeig Gottes» bezeichnet wird. Hoch oben über dem Dorf ist die Burg, oder besser gesagt, was von der Burg geblieben ist. Dort spürt man einer spannenden Geschichte nach: König Richard Löwenherz wurde hier gefangen gehalten – und wäre dort womöglich auch gestorben, hatte ihn nicht ein Sänger gerettet.

Melk

Österreich

Es ist nicht irgendein Kloster, sondern das Kloster schlechthin. Gebaut 1746 im Auftrag der Benediktinermönche thront es auf einem Felsen in 60 Meter Höhe. Gewiss kennen Sie den berühmten Roman «Der Name der Rose». Die Geschichte beginnt im Stift von Melk und hier endet sie auch – in der atemberaubenden Bibliothek. 100.000 Bände in 12 Räumen.

Grein

Österreich

Typisch Österreich. Allein, um den durchreisenden Gästen ein bisschen Zerstreuung zu verschaffen, wurde das Rokokotheater in Grein 1793 gebaut. Es ist liegt inmitten der verwunschenen Altstadt und ist noch immer erhalten. Sein Holzsaal ist im heutigen Rathaus. Man muss ihn gesehen haben. Und dann ist da Schloss Greinsburg mit dem Schifffahrtsmuseum. Ein perfekter Überblick über die Geschichte der Schifffahrt auf der Donau!

Krems

Österreich

Sie war in der Antike ein bedeutender Handelsplatz und gilt heute als eine der schmuckvollsten Städte in Österreich. Zwei der besonderen Orte in Krems sind der Körnermarkt und die Tabakfabrik, in der 1920 jährlich noch 75.000 Virginia-Zigarren produziert wurden. Heute werden Teile der Fabrik für die Universität und die charmante Kunsthalle genutzt.

Trainieren & Entspannen

SPORT AN BORD UND GANZ VIEL SPA(ß)

Ein Workout im Fitnessbereich mit Geräten von Technogym ist genauso möglich, wie das Bahnen ziehen für Sportschwimmer – die Gegenstromanlage des Pools fordert auf Wunsch zu Höchstleistungen heraus. Und der Rundkurs draußen an Deck 3 ist perfekt zum Joggen und Spazieren­gehen. Ein Saunabad? Jederzeit. Auf der Riverside Mozart gibt es zwei Bereiche: für Männer und für Frauen, jeweils mit finnischer Sauna und Dampfbad. Noch eine Massage? Oder ein anderes Treatment? Oder ein Besuch beim Hairdresser?

BEI UNS AN BORD REISEN SIE AUCH LOS, UM SICH SELBST ZU FINDEN.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!