My Account

Route Search
 

Location & Currency

You are located in Germany.
Your booking will be managed in « € ».

Riverside Ravel

Find your Dream Trip

Date

River

All

Trip Days

All

Departure From

All

Destinations

All

River

Max. Days

places

Destinations

Welcome on board the Riverside Ravel

There is a photograph of the famous French composer Ravel in a casual pose in a leather armchair, looking dapper in a fine suit with waistcoat and silk tie. This photograph symbolises the Riverside Ravel. Travelling on this ship means enjoying comfort and culinary delights, experiencing sensuality, and enjoying an unforgettable luxury river cruise in France. As in Ravel's famous Boléro, she glides slowly and steadily along the Rhône and Saône - and is an attraction in herself.

LIVING & SLEEPING

Elegance and space - our suites

The suites at Riverside Ravel offer you plenty of space, privacy and maximum comfort. Decorated in fine materials, velvet and leather, they have elegant bathrooms and king-size beds. Their colours are soft and reflect the tones of nature. Panoramic windows blur the boundaries between indoors and outdoors. There are only differences in nuance and size. But whichever suite you choose: It's guaranteed to be just right for you!

323 D0 F 1

Culinary

Comme il faut!

There are some things in life that you can rely on. French cuisine, for example, with its fine products and ingredients. Tarte Tatin, boeuf bourguignon or crêpe suzette? Then there are the exquisite wines of the southern Rhône - with the fruit of Grenache, the flavour of Syrah or the power of Mourvèdre. Luxury river cruises on the Riverside Ravel are culinary voyages of discovery. Our chefs create exquisite dishes based on the themes of the region the boat is travelling through, using local produce. From jam to bread and rolls, everything on board is homemade. Convenience is a foreign word in the galleys of Riverside Luxury Cruises.

Routes

OUR RHÔNE ROUTES

Along the Rhône, dreamy cities, romantic places, beautiful nature and many unforgettable impressions await you on your luxury river cruise through France with Riverside Ravel.

4 Nights RHONE | Riverside Ravel
Secrets of the RhôneNew
Secrets of the RhôneNew
Fine wines, sublime scenery, riveting history—this outstanding foray into the South of France has it all! Enjoy 5 exquisite days, beginning in stately Avignon and ending in the foodie paradise of Lyon. Along the way, visit the regal Palace of the Popes, see one of the best-preserved 1st-century Roman amphitheatres in the world, and savor the wines and chocolate of Tain l'Hermitage. You can also personalize your experience with a selection of great Riverside choices—Roman Nîmes, Aix-en-Provence, the Beaujolais wine region, Pont du Gard, the Camargue nature preserve, a truffle experience, and a ghostly night tour. Finally, if the thought of active pursuits makes your heart beat a little faster, you might enjoy kayaking, eBiking, or hiking with an expert guide.
5 Nights RHONE | Riverside Ravel
Gems of Southern FranceNew
Gems of Southern FranceNew
From its glacial source in the Swiss Alps to its final rush into the sea, the Rhône River courses over 500 miles (800 km), finally dividing in the South of France and creating the Camargue, Western Europe's largest river delta. Experience the ancient river's majesty personally on this amazing 6-day cruise that begins and ends in Avignon. Highlights include the monumental Palace of the Popes, Lubéron mountain (a favorite destination among French jet-setters), Tarascon's impressive medieval château, and wine tasting in Châteauneuf-du-Pape. You'll also have a number of excursion choices, featuring everything from a truffle experience, iconic Pont du Gard, and Roman Nîmes to the unrivaled splendor of Aix-en-Provence or the pink flamingos and wild horses of the Camargue. Up on the ship's Sun Deck, an unforgettable al fresco dinner is on offer (weather permitting), as well as evening drinks as the ship moves slowly through the breathtaking Rhône Delta. Finally, with Riverside, you always have the opportunity to stay active—how about a scenic hike in the Ardeche, guided kayaking adventure, or invigorating eBike tour?
3 Nights RHONE | Riverside Ravel
Rhône RhapsodyNew
Rhône RhapsodyNew
This exceptional 4-day getaway is short, sweet, and utterly magnifique! Embark your luxury Riverside cruise ship in Lyon with its secret passageways and bustling foodie culture, then hit the river, with stops in Viviers, France's tiniest city; pretty, Provençal Tarascon; Vincent Van Gogh's beloved Arles; far-south Port St. Louis, where the river meets the sea; and stately Avignon. Special features include Lyon's Old Town, Tarascon's medieval château, and evening drinks on the Sun Deck (weather permitting) as your ship moves quietly through the spellbinding Rhône Delta. With Riverside, you also get to personalize your cruise with a great selection of options, like an outing to Burgundy's Beaujolais wine region, a ghostly night tour or truffle experience, a Bucket List-worthy day trip to Aix-en-Provence or into the Camargue, Western Europe's largest river delta—or even the opportunity to see the iconic Pont du Gard.
7 Nights RHONE | Riverside Ravel
Romantic Rhône: Lyon to AvignonNew
Romantic Rhône: Lyon to AvignonNew
Embark on the trip of a lifetime through southern France, known by the locals as le Midi. This 8-day passage from Lyon to Avignon introduces you to all that makes this region special: ancient Vienne and Viviers, France's tiniest city; pretty, Provençal Tarascon; Vincent Van Gogh's beloved Arles, where the artist prolifically captured the area's allure on canvas; and far-south Port St. Louis, where the river meets the sea. Highlights include Arles and Lyon's Old Town; a visit to Tarascon's impressive medieval château; the grand Palace of the Popes in Avignon, and delightful dinners atop the ship's Sun Deck (weather permitting). Riverside also lets you select activities for a more personal experience, like a day trip to Burgundy's Beaujolais wine region; a ghostly night tour in Viviers; vestiges of ancient Roman civilization in Arles or Nîmes; iconic Aix-en-Provence or the Camargue with its pink flamingos and wild horses. For the chance to get out and really get moving, active excursions include kayaking and sightseeing by eBike. Last but certainly not least is scenic evening cruising through the beautiful Rhône Delta—the pièce de résistance of your unforgettable Riverside cruise.
7 Nights RHONE | Riverside Ravel
EXPERIENCE RhôneNew
EXPERIENCE RhôneNew
For 8 awe-inspiring days, become one with the fine wines, sublime scenery, and riveting history of southern France! Begin and end in stately Avignon. Port stops include Lyon with its remarkable foodie culture; Viviers, France's tiniest city; Provençal Tarascon; Van Gogh's beloved Arles; and more. Enjoy special features, like dinner on the Sun Deck* as you cruise through the spellbinding Rhône Delta, a visit to the Palace of the Popes, and wine and chocolate tastings in Tain l'Hermitage. With Riverside, you can also personalize your experience with an outing to iconic Aix-en-Provence, or the Camargue, Western Europe's largest river delta; or maybe take a hike in the breathtaking Ardèche!
1 / 6

DESTINATIONS

HIGHLIGHTS ALONG THE RHÔNE

Avignon

France

It is the symbol of the city. It has spanned the Rhône since 1940 and became internationally famous thanks to the song "Sur le pont d'Avignon". When you cross it, you are in front of the Palais des Papes, one of the largest and most important medieval buildings in Europe. It was built, it must be said, out of sheer laziness: the Archbishop of Bordeaux did not bother to travel to Rome for his papal consecration. He had himself crowned in Lyon and built a palace in Avignon. A monument.

Lyon

France

Lyon, a gourmet's paradise. Here, 2000 years of history, the Musée des Beaux-Arts and a picturesque old town with cobbled streets blend into a fascinating whole. The majestic basilica of Notre-Dame offers breathtaking views over the city and countryside. Immerse yourself in the world of silk painting in the charming working-class district of La Croix-Rousse. The gourmet temple Les Halles de Lyon de Paul Bocuse is a real highlight. Experience the finest cuisine in the traditional bouchons. Oh là là - Lyon combines so much sensuality and pleasure.

Arles

France

This pearl of Provence is surrounded by some of Europe's most beautiful nature reserves. Today, Arles is the epitome of great art and testimony to a rich history, from the amphitheatre to the proud patrician houses. And what would Arles be without Van Gogh - a stroll through the city in the artist's footsteps is also unforgettable.

Tournon

France

Marc Seguin's most beautiful suspension bridge spans the Rhône between Tournon and the neighbouring town of Tain-l'Hermitage. Tournon is France in miniature: a castle, a fine museum on the history of the Counts of Tournon, navigation and the works of Seguin. And a botanical garden, very pleasant! Don't miss: the exhibition at the historic chocolate factory of Tain-l'Hermitage, very tasty!

Viviers

France

At night, stories seem to flutter from the walls of the houses. Narrow alleys. Cobblestones. This little town is a jewel. Indeed, a stroll through Viviers is like stepping back in time to the Middle Ages, for this former episcopal town was spared the destruction of war. In addition to the small shops, there are also great things to see. For example, the cathedral with its five tapestries, three of which were given to the bishop by Napoleon III. The viewpoint in the upper town is a highlight in every sense of the word. What a view over this enchanting place!

Vienne

France

This city is a jewel for people interested in the past and the present. Vienne is a small town, but in the 2nd century it already had 30,000 inhabitants. Trade and steam navigation brought a boom in the 19th century. And what should you see? The archaeological museum, the St-Romain-en-Gal museum complex with the House of the Sea Gods and the remains of the old thermal baths. Afterwards, sit down in a café and enjoy the present.

Chalon-sur-Saône

France

Quelle surprise! The beauty of Chalon-sur-Saône begins at the Gambetta quay, where the boat docks. Walk upstream and discover this pretty town where Julius Caesar left his mark and whose museum is dedicated to the invention of photography. In Chalon-sur-Saône, you will find beautiful half-timbered houses and Art Nouveau facades. The Théâtre Piccolo, modelled on the Royal Opera House at Versailles, is an absolute must.

Trevoux

France

Trevoux is home to a surprising number of art and craft workshops. Until the 18th century, Trevoux was the capital of the independent principality of Dombes. The ramparts, the large houses in the town centre and the ruins of a castle still bear witness to this glorious past. From the ruins of the castle, there is an incredibly impressive view over the Saône.

Tournus

France

So beautiful. So peaceful. Yes, the town of Tournus is idyllic. The old town is cosy and the former abbey, with the facade of the massive Saint Philibert church - the oldest surviving Romanesque building in France - is well worth a visit. A variety of vaults make it particularly interesting. The Hôtel-Dieu, a former hospital with fully preserved period furnishings and a 17th-century apothecary, is also worth a visit.

Mâcon

Frankreich

Mâcon is a charming little town with its colourful old houses, the old church of St Vincent, vineyards and meadows. If you stroll through the town and come to the Place aux Herbes, stop in front of the Maison de Bois, a wooden house. If you look at its façade, you will discover some enchanting grotesques and mythical creatures. By the way: France international footballer Antoine Griezmann was born in Mâcon.

Spa & Fitness

SPORTS ON BOARD AND LOTS OF SPA FUN

A soothing massage before dinner? Or a pampering facial treatment? Then our onboard spa is the place for you. A treatment room decorated in the vibrant colours of nature ensures relaxation in the truest sense of the word. Our spa therapist will tailor treatments to your individual needs and constitution.

More strength, more endurance, more fitness - fitness contributes to a healthy life. On board the Riverside Ravel, you don't have to give up your daily exercise routine. Our gym is equipped with the latest Technogym machines, free weights, balls and Thera-Bands. Whether you work out in the morning before breakfast or in the evening before dinner, whether you want to tone your muscles or do some cardio, this is the place to be.

With us on board, you are also on a journey to find yourself

We look forward to welcoming you!

Mein Account

Routensuche
 

Location & Currency

You are located in Germany.
Your booking will be managed in « € ».

Riverside Ravel

Finden Sie Ihre Traumreise

Datum

Fluss

Alle

Reisedauer

Alle

Abfahrtsort

Alle

Destinationen

Alle

Fluss

Max. Tage

Orte

Destinationen

Willkommen an Bord der Riverside Ravel

Es gibt ein Foto des berühmten französischen Komponisten Ravel, das ihn in lässiger Pose im Lederfauteuil zeigt, gepflegtes Äußeres, feiner Anzug mit Weste und Seidenkrawatte. Dieses Foto steht sinnbildlich für die Riverside Ravel. Eine Reise auf diesem Schiff bedeutet: Komfort und Kulinarik genießen, Sinnlichkeit erfahren und eine unvergessliche Luxus-Flusskreuzfahrt in Frankreich erleben. Wie in Ravels berühmtem Boléro gleitet sie langsam und in gleichmäßigem Rhythmus über Rhône und Saône – und ist selbst eine Attraktion.

Wohnen & Schlafen

ELEGANZ UND WAHRE GRÖSSE - UNSERE SUITEN

Die Suiten unserer Riverside Ravel bieten Ihnen viel Platz, Privatsphäre und höchsten Komfort. Sie sind mit edlen Materialien, feinen Stoffen, Samt und Leder ausgestattet und verfügen über elegante Bäder und Kingsize-Betten. Ihre Farben sind sanft und entsprechen den Tönen der Natur. Panoramafenster lassen die Grenzen zwischen drinnen und draußen verschwimmen. Unterschiede gibt es nur in Nuancen und Größen. Doch für welche Suite Sie sich auch entscheiden: Es ist garantiert die richtige für Sie!

323 D0 F 1

Kulinarik

Comme il faut!

Auf manche Dinge im Leben ist einfach Verlass. Auf die französische Küche mit ihren feinen Produkten und Zutaten zum Beispiel. Tarte Tatin, Boeuf Bourguignon oder Crêpe Suzette? Dazu die erlesenen Weine der südlichen Rhône – mit der Frucht des Grenache, der Würze des Syrah oder der Kraft des Mourvèdre. Die Luxus-Flusskreuzfahrten durch Frankreich auf der Riverside Ravel sind kulinarische Entdeckungsreisen. Mit feinen Kreationen greifen unsere Köche die Themen der Region auf, durch die das Schiff gerade fährt, und selbstverständlich stammen die Produkte aus der jeweiligen Region. Von der Marmelade bis zu Brot und Brötchen wird bei uns an Bord alles selbst gemacht. Convenience ist in den Schiffsküchen der Riverside Luxury Cruises ein Fremdwort.

Routen

UNSERE RHÔNE ROUTEN

Entlang der Rhône erwarten Sie auf Ihrer Luxus-Flusskreuzfahrt auf der Riverside Ravel traumhafte Städte, romantische Orte, wunderschöne Natur und zahlreiche unvergessliche Eindrücke.

4 Nächte RHONE | Riverside Ravel
Das Glück des Südens: Erlebnisse zwischen Avignon und LyonNew
Das Glück des Südens: Erlebnisse zwischen Avignon und LyonNew
Edle Weine, grandiose Landschaften, fesselnde Geschichte - dieser außergewöhnliche Ausflug in den Süden Frankreichs hat alles zu bieten! Genießen Sie 5 exquisite Tage, beginnend im herrschaftlichen Avignon und endend im Feinschmeckerparadies von Lyon. Auf dem Weg dorthin können Sie den königlichen Papstpalast besichtigen und eines der am besten erhaltenen römischen Amphitheater aus dem 1. Jahrhundert besichtigen sowie die Weine und Schokolade von Tain l'Hermitage genießen. Sie können Ihr Erlebnis auch mit einer Auswahl an großartigen Ausflügen Ihren Wünschen anpassen - das römische Nîmes, Aix-en-Provence, die Weinregion Beaujolais, Pont du Gard, das Naturreservat Camargue, ein Trüffelerlebnis und eine gespenstische Nachttour. Wenn Ihr Herz bei dem Gedanken an aktive Aktivitäten höherschlägt, könnten Sie Kajak fahren, mit dem E-Bike fahren oder mit einem erfahrenen Führer wandern gehen.
5 Nächte RHONE | Riverside Ravel
So schmeckt Frankreichs Süden: Rundreise Avignon, Arles, Viviers, Châteauneuf-du-Pape, AvignonNew
So schmeckt Frankreichs Süden: Rundreise Avignon, Arles, Viviers, Châteauneuf-du-Pape, AvignonNew
Von ihrer eiszeitlichen Quelle in den Schweizer Alpen bis zu ihrer endgültigen Mündung ins Meer fließt die Rhône über 800 km, um sich schließlich in Südfrankreich zu teilen und die Camargue, das größte Flussdelta Westeuropas zu bilden. Erleben Sie die Majestät des alten Flusses persönlich auf dieser 6-tägigen Kreuzfahrt, die in Avignon beginnt und endet. Zu den Höhepunkten gehören der monumentale Papstpalast, der Berg Lubéron (ein beliebtes Ziel der französischen Jetsetter), das beeindruckende mittelalterliche Schloss von Tarascon und eine Weinprobe in Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Sie können von einer Reihe von Ausflügen persönlich gestalten, die von einer Trüffelerfahrung, dem berühmten Pont du Gard und dem römischen Nîmes bis hin zur unvergleichlichen Pracht von Aix-en-Provence oder den rosafarbenen Flamingos und Wildpferden in der Camargue reichen. Auf dem Sonnendeck des Schiffes können Sie ein unvergessliches Abendessen unter freiem Himmel genießen (wetterabhängig) und abends einen Drink zu sich nehmen, während das Schiff langsam durch das atemberaubende Rhône-Delta fährt. Schließlich haben Sie mit Riverside immer die Möglichkeit, aktiv zu bleiben - wie wäre es mit einer malerischen Wanderung in der Ardeche, einem geführten Kajakabenteuer oder einer belebenden E-Bike-Tour?
3 Nächte RHONE | Riverside Ravel
Von Lyon nach Avignon: Märkte, Museen und Mittelalterliche StädteNew
Von Lyon nach Avignon: Märkte, Museen und Mittelalterliche StädteNew
Diese außergewöhnliche 4-tägige Kreuzfahrt ist kurz, kurzweilig und einfach großartig! Gehen Sie an Bord Ihres luxuriösen Riverside-Kreuzfahrtschiffs in Lyon mit seinen geheimen Passagen und lebhafter Gastronomie. Genießen Sie die Reise auf der Rhône, mit Stopps in Viviers, der kleinsten Stadt Frankreichs, dem hübschen, provenzalischen Tarascon, Vincent Van Goghs geliebtem Arles, dem weit im Süden gelegenen Port St. Louis, wo der Fluss auf das Meer trifft, und dem stattlichen Avignon. Zu den Besonderheiten gehören die Altstadt von Lyon, das mittelalterliche Schloss von Tarascon und abendliche Drinks auf dem Sonnendeck (wetterabhängig), während Ihr Schiff ruhig durch das bezaubernde Rhône-Delta fährt. Mit Riverside können Sie Ihre Kreuzfahrt mit einer großen Auswahl an Optionen individuell gestalten, z. B. mit einem Ausflug in die burgundische Weinregion Beaujolais, einer nächtlichen Geistertour, einem Trüffelerlebnis, einem Tagesausflug nach Aix-en-Provence oder in die Camargue, Westeuropas größtem Flussdelta, oder sogar mit der Möglichkeit, den berühmten Pont du Gard zu sehen.
7 Nächte RHONE | Riverside Ravel
Die Rhône für Romantiker – von Lyon bis AvignonNew
Die Rhône für Romantiker – von Lyon bis AvignonNew
Begeben Sie sich auf die Reise Ihres Lebens durch Südfrankreich, von den Einheimischen "le Midi" genannt. Auf dieser 8-tägigen Kreuzfahrt von Lyon nach Avignon lernen Sie all das kennen, was diese Region so besonders macht: das alte Vienne und Viviers, die kleinste Stadt Frankreichs; das hübsche, provenzalische Tarascon; Vincent Van Goghs geliebtes Arles, wo der Künstler den Charme der Region auf Leinwand bannte; und Port St. Louis im Süden, wo die Rhône auf das Meer trifft. Zu den Höhepunkten gehören Arles und die Altstadt von Lyon, ein Besuch des beeindruckenden mittelalterlichen Schlosses von Tarascon, der prächtige Papstpalast in Avignon und ein köstliches Abendessen auf dem Sonnendeck des Schiffes (wetterabhängig). Riverside bietet Ihnen auch die Möglichkeit, Aktivitäten auszuwählen, die Ihnen ein ganz persönliches Erlebnis bieten, wie z. B. einen Tagesausflug in die burgundische Weinregion Beaujolais, eine nächtliche Geistertour in Viviers, die Überreste der antiken römischen Zivilisation in Arles oder Nîmes, das kultige Aix-en-Provence oder die Camargue mit ihren rosafarbenen Flamingos und Wildpferden. Wenn Sie sich wirklich bewegen wollen, können Sie Kajak fahren oder mit dem E-Bike die Stadt erkunden. Der Höhepunkt Ihrer unvergesslichen Riverside-Kreuzfahrt ist die abendliche Kreuzfahrt durch das wunderschöne Rhône-Delta.
7 Nächte RHONE | Riverside Ravel
Seide, Kunst und Kulinarik – die Rhône-Reise für die Sinne nach Avignon, Viviers, LyonNew
Seide, Kunst und Kulinarik – die Rhône-Reise für die Sinne nach Avignon, Viviers, LyonNew
Lassen Sie sich 8 Tage lang von den feinen Weinen, der großartigen Landschaft und der fesselnden Geschichte Südfrankreichs verzaubern! Die Reise beginnt und endet in der prächtigen Stadt Avignon. Zu den Hafenstopps gehören Lyon mit seiner bemerkenswerten Feinschmeckerkultur, Viviers, die kleinste Stadt Frankreichs, das provenzalische Tarascon, Van Goghs geliebtes Arles und vieles mehr. Genießen Sie besondere Erlebnisse wie ein Abendessen auf dem Sonnendeck (wetterabhängig) während der Fahrt durch das bezaubernde Rhône-Delta, einen Besuch des Papstpalastes sowie Wein- und Schokoladenverkostungen in Tain l'Hermitage. Mit Riverside können Sie Ihr Urlaubserlebnis mitgestalten – mit einem mit einem Ausflug in die ikonische Stadt Aix-en-Provence oder in die Camargue, Westeuropas größtes Flussdelta oder mit einer Wanderung in der atemberaubenden Ardèche!
1 / 6

Destinationen

HIGHLIGHTS ENTLANG DER RHÔNE

Avignon

Frankreich

Die schöne Bogenbrücke Pont d’Avignon ist das Wahrzeichen der Stadt. Seit 1940 überspannt sie die Rhône und wurde durch das Lied Sur le pont d’Avignon international bekannt. Wer sie überquert, steht direkt vor dem Papstpalast, einem der größten und bedeutendsten mittelalterlichen Bauwerke Europas. Er entstand, man muss es so sagen, aus reiner Faulheit: Der Erzbischof von Bordeaux machte sich nicht die Mühe, zu seiner Papstweihe nach Rom zu reisen. Er ließ sich in Lyon krönen und in Avignon einen Palast bauen. Ein Monument.

Lyon

Frankreich

Lyon, das Paradies für Feinschmecker. Hier verschmelzen 2000 Jahre Geschichte, das Musée des Beaux-Arts und eine malerische Altstadt mit kopfsteingepflasterten Gassen zu einem faszinierenden Ganzen. Die majestätische Basilika Notre-Dame bietet eine atemberaubende Aussicht über Stadt und Land. Tauchen Sie ein in die Welt der Seidenmalerei im charmanten Arbeiterviertel La Croix-Rousse. Ein wahres Highlight ist der Gourmet-Tempel Les Halles de Lyon de Paul Bocuse. In den traditionellen Bouchons erleben Sie die feinste Küche. Oh là là – Lyon vereint so viel Sinnlichkeit und Genuss.

Arles

Frankreich

Diese Perle der Provence ist umgeben von den schönsten Naturparks Europas. Arles steht heute als Inbegriff für bedeutende Kunst und Zeugnisse einer bewegten Geschichte, vom Amphitheater bis zu den stolzen Patrizierhäusern. Und was wäre Arles ohne van Gogh – auf den Spuren des Künstlers durch die Stadt flanieren – auch das ist unvergesslich.

Tournon

Frankreich

Die schönste Hängebrücke von Marc Seguin überspannt die Rhône zwischen Tournon und dem Nachbarort Tain-l’Hermitage. Tournon ist Frankreich en miniature: ein Schloss, ein feines Museum über die Geschichte der Grafen von Tournon, die Schifffahrt und die Werke von Seguin. Und ein botanischer Garten, sehr lauschig! Nicht verpassen: die Ausstellung in der historischen Schokoladenfabrik von Tain-l’Hermitage, sehr köstlich!

Viviers

Frankreich

Nachts scheinen die Geschichten von den Hauswänden zu flattern. Schmale Gassen. Kopfsteinpflaster. Diese Kleinstadt ist ein Kleinod. Ja, ein Spaziergang durch Viviers ist eine Reise ins Mittelalter, denn die einstige Bischofsstadt blieb von den Zerstörungen der Kriege verschont. Neben kleinen Läden gibt es auch Großes zu sehen. So etwa die Kathedrale mit besonderen Kunstwerken wie den fünf Gobelins – drei von ihnen schenkte Napoléon III. dem Bischof. Ein Höhepunkt ist im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes der Aussichtspunkt in der Oberstadt. Was für ein Blick auf diesen zauberhaften Ort!

Vienne

Frankreich

Diese Stadt ist ein Juwel für Menschen, die sich für das Gestern und das Heute interessieren. Vienne ist eine Kleinstadt, zählte im 2. Jahrhundert aber bereits 30.000 Einwohner. Einen Aufschwung brachten Handel und die Dampfschifffahrt im 19. Jahrhundert. Und was sollte man sehen? Auf jeden Fall das Archäologische Museum, die Museumsanlage St-Romain-en-Gal mit dem Haus der Ozeangötter und die Reste der einstigen Thermen. Und danach setzen Sie sich am besten in ein Café und genießen die Gegenwart.

Chalon-sur-Saône

Frankreich

Quelle surprise! Die Schönheit von Chalon-sur-Saône beginnt direkt am Quai Gambetta, wo das Schiff anlegt. Man läuft flussaufwärts und erschließt sich diese schmucke Stadt, in der bereits Julius Cäsar Spuren hinterlassen hat und deren Museum der Erfindung der Fotografie gewidmet ist. In Chalon-sur-Saône sehen Sie hübsches Fachwerk und Fassaden im Stil des Art-Nouveau. Ein absolutes Highlight: Das Théâtre Piccolo, das der königlichen Oper in Versailles nachempfunden wurde.

Trevoux

Frankreich

In Trevoux überraschen zahlreiche Ateliers mit Kunst und Kunsthandwerk. Bis ins 18. Jahrhundert war Trevoux übrigens die Hauptstadt des unabhängigen Fürstentums Dombes. Die Stadtmauer, die großen Häuser der Innenstadt und die Ruine einer Burg zeugen nochheute von dieser ruhmreichen Zeit. Von der Burgruine bietet sich ein unglaublich beeindruckender Blick auf die Saône.

Tournus

Frankreich

So schön. So beschaulich. Ja, geradezu idyllisch ist die Stadt Tournus. Gemütlich geht es in der Altstadt zu, unbedingt sehenswert ist die ehemalige Abtei mit der Fassade der massiven Kirche Saint Philibert – der älteste erhaltene romanische Großbau Frankreichs. Eine Vielfalt an Gewölbeformen macht ihn besonders spannend. Und spannend ist auch das Hôtel-Dieu – ein ehemaliges Hospital mit vollständig erhaltener historischer Einrichtung und einer Krankenhausapotheke aus dem 17. Jahrhundert.

Mâcon

Frankreich

Mit bunten Altstadthäusern und der alten Kirche St. Vincent, den Weinbergen und Wiesen ist Mâcon ein charmantes Städtchen. Wer durch die Stadt spaziert und zur Place aux Herbes kommt, sollte vor dem Holzhaus Maison de Bois verweilen. Beim Blick auf die Fassade entdeckt man zauberhafte Grotesken und Fabeltiere. Übrigens: Der französische Fußball-Nationalspieler Antoine Griezmann wurde in Mâcon geboren.

Spa & Fitness

SPORT AN BORD UND GANZ VIEL SPA(ß)

Eine wohltuende Massage vor dem Dinner? Oder lieber eine verwöhnende Gesichtsbehandlung? Dann sind Sie in unserem Spa an Bord genau richtig. Ein in den hellen Farben der Natur gehaltener Behandlungsraum sorgt für eine im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes schöne Entspannung. Unsere Spa-Therapeutin stimmt die Anwendungen individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Ihre Konstitution ab.

Mehr Kraft, mehr Ausdauer, mehr Kondition – Fitness trägt zu einem gesunden Leben bei. An Bord der Riverside Ravel müssen Sie nicht auf Ihre täglichen Sportroutinen verzichten. Unser Gym ist mit modernen Geräten von Technogym, Freihanteln, Bällen und Thera-Bändern ausgestattet. Ob morgens vor dem Frühstück oder abends vor dem Dinner, ob Muskelaufbau oder Cardio – hier können Sie sich wunderbar auspowern.

BEI UNS AN BORD REISEN SIE AUCH LOS, UM SICH SELBST ZU FINDEN.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!